Punjab History

By  |  0 Comments

Punjab History some important aspect

1)Punjab is a state located in the northwestern part of India, which is part of the old Punjab province. In the west of Punjab Pakistan, in the north Jammu and Kashmir, in the North Himachal Pradesh, in the northeast Haryana and in the south Rajasthan.
2)Sikhism is the main religion of Punjab. The main religious place of Sikhs, Harimandir Sahib, is located in Amritsar city of Punjab, which is the holiest city of the Sikhs. Amritsar also has special significance for followers of Jainism.
4)Its capital is Chandigarh. Which is a union territory.
5)The Punjabi language of Punjab.
6)The state bird of Punjab is ‘Northern Goshak’, the state tree is ‘Shisham’, and the state animal is ‘Chinkara’.
7)Bhangra is popular dance here.
8)The Indus Valley Civilization was born in the Punjab state, the city of this state was a major part of Harappa and Mohan Jodaro. Now, this part is in Pakistan.
8)Punjab State was established on November 1, 1966, which area is 50362 km long.
9)The old Punjab was a part of India’s Iranian territory¬†which currently divided into east and west Punjab during partition and Haryana, which is also known by the name of Indian Punjab and Pakistani Punjab, Punjabi is the Punjabi language on both sides of the international border, but the script is different. In Indian Punjab where Gurumukhi is used, there is a use of Shah Rukh script in Pakistani Punjab. Punjab was partitioned by the British in 1947, after which Punjab was once again divided and it was divided into Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Haryana in 1966. (Due to the Punjabi Suba movement, some parts were taken out of Punjab in Haryana in 1966.)
10)Punjab ‘words,’ Persian ‘words’ Panj’ is made with the combination of ‘five’ and ‘water’ which literally means’ the area of five rivers’. These five rivers are Sutlej, Vyas, Ravi, Chenab, and Jhelum. During the partition of India in 1947 on religious ground, the Chenab and the Jhelum rivers moved to the Punjab province of Pakistan.
11)Due to its geographical location, it has been the entry gate of the Indian subcontinent.
12)In ancient times, Punjab was an area of India and Iran and in the medieval period, Punjab was under Muslim rulers. Here are the rise and fall of many powers like Maurya, Greek, Susa, Kushan, and Gupta. Firstly, Ghazni, Gauri, Ghulam Dynasty, Khilji Dynasty, Tughlaq, Lodhi and Mughal dynasties ruled over Punjab, in the fifteenth and 16th centuries, the Bhakti movement of Guru Nanak Dev took a firm hold. The Sikh cult gave birth to a religious and social movement, whose main objective was to remove the evils spread in religion and society. Tenth Guru Gobind Singh organized and united the Sikhs as Khalsa Panth. He established Punjabi rule based on patriotism, secularism, and human values. After the country’s independence, Punjab had to face division, with massive bloodshed and displacement.
13)Maler Kotla is the only city in Punjab where there is a majority of Muslims today and during Ramzan, there is so much royalty in this town as there is no other place in this state. There are luxurious mosques and historic buildings all around the Maler Kotla When the Mughal rule was in the country in 1705 and the tenth Guru of Sikhs in Sirhind, two innocent sons of Guru Gobind Singh chose to live alive in the wall. At that time Nawab Mohammad Sher Khan had opposed it and since then Sikh community considers his favor. “The beautiful Mubarak Mahal of the Maler Kotla rulers has now taken the form of ruins. The story of the royal family here ended but the stories of the judges of Nawab Sher Mohammed Khan are yet to be done. From the same time, Maler Kotla has been an example of religious harmony. The Sikhs have also created a gurdwara in memory of Nawab Sher Muhammad Khan, who has been given the name of the voice of ‘Ha,’ or the title of Haq.
14)The state government is the government of Punjab. Like other states of India, the Punjab government has three branches-executive, judiciary and legislative. The Punjab government also adheres to the parliamentary system and is the chief of the chief minister. There are 117 members in the Legislative Assembly, who are elected for a period of five years. There are 13 members in Lok Sabha from Lok Sabha and 7 members in Rajya Sabha.